Minimize

 

Boyd County Sheriff

Bobby Jack Woods


Office (606) 739-5135

Fax - (606) 739-0594

  
 
        
 
  Login   
 
 
 
Home
 
 
 
News and Events
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
Contact Us
 
 
 
Tax Inquiry
 
 
 
Warrants
 
 
 
Ask the Sheriff
 
 
 
KY Renters Law
 
 
 
F.A.Q./CCDW/Vehicle Inspections
 
 
 
 
 Tax Inquiry     October 21, 2020  
  Minimize

 

2020 TAX COLLECTION SCHEDULE

 2% DISCOUNT -   OCTOBER 1, 2020 - NOVEMBER 1, 2020

FACE AMOUNT -   NOVEMBER 2, 2020 - DECEMBER 31, 2020

5% PENALTY -      JANUARY 1, 2021 - JANUARY 31, 2021

20% PENALTY -    FEBRUARY 1, 2021 - APRIL 15, 2021


  GENERAL INFORMATION

The 911 FEE included on the tax bill is not subject to the 2% discount.

All County property tax bills are sent directly to the taxpayer.  If you have an escrow account with a bank for a mortgage company and you received this bill PLEASE FORWARD THE BILL TO YOUR MORTGAGE COMPANY IMMEDIATELY.

BAD CHECK POLICY: If your check is returned for any reason, your bill will be reversed to an unpaid status on the records of the Boyd County Sheriff.  Your repayment should correspond with the payment schedule shown on the tax bill.

Prior year delinquent taxes must be paid in the County Clerk’s Office.  Call (606) 739-5116 for the correct amount due.  Separate checks must be made for the current year and delinquent year taxes.  For additional information please see : www.boyd.countyclerk.us 

911 Service Fee:  If you have questions about the 911 service fee indicated on your tax bill, please visit the Boyd County Fiscal Court website at  www.boydcountyky.gov or call (606) 739-4134.

  
 
Online Tax Payment Minimize

You can pay your 2020 Boyd County Property Tax by clicking the link below.


Boyd County Online Tax Payment


Please note this is ONLY for Boyd County Property Taxes, you must remit City taxes to the city office you reside in.

  
 
Tax Bill Inquiry Minimize

Click the link below to access the tax bill search.

 

You may need to allow popups from this website.

 

Click for Tax Bill Search

  
 
  Minimize

Welcome to the Boyd County Sheriff's Office Homepage.    

 

Sheriff - Bobby Jack Woods, email - bjwoods@boydcountysheriff.com

Chief Deputy - Sgt. John Daniels, email - jdaniels@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Jamie Reihs, email - jreihs@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Carl Hall, email - chall@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Rod Williamson - rwilliamson@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Jesse Delaney - jdelaney@boydcountysheriff.com

Administrative Assistant and Tax Supervisor

Terri Branham - email- tbranham@boydcountysheriff.com

 

 

Powered by PVDNet and Government Utilities Technology Service
Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved
Visit G-UTS.com for more information