Minimize

 

Boyd County Sheriff

Bobby Jack Woods


Office (606) 739-5135

Fax - (606) 739-0594

  
 
        
 
  Login   
 
 
 
Home
 
 
 
News and Events
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
Contact Us
 
 
 
Tax Inquiry
 
 
 
Warrants
 
 
 
Ask the Sheriff
 
 
 
KY Renters Law
 
 
 
F.A.Q./CCDW/Vehicle Inspections
 
 
 
2013 Sheriff and Road Department Auction
 
 
 News and Events     August 8, 2020  
NEWS AND EVENTS Minimize

**ATTENTION**
Due to an Emergency Declaration by the Boyd County Judge-Executive, Eric Chaney, and the current Corona Virus situation, the Boyd County Sheriff's Office will be closed to walk in traffic, starting today and until 03/30/2020.
The drive thru will be open for Tax Payments and other services. You may still go online and pay or mail in your payment for Taxes.
Thank You for your Cooperation in this matter.

The Boyd County  2019 Property Tax Collection will begin October 1, 2019.  Office hours are Monday - Friday  8:00 AM to 4:00 PM.  We offer a drive thru window as parking is limited.  Our collection dates are as follows:

 

2% Discount - October 1, 2019 - November 1, 2019

Face Amount - November 2, 2019 - December 31, 2019

5% Penalty  - January 1, 2020 - January 31, 2020

21% Penalty - February 1, 2020 - April 15, 2020

 

 

  
 
  Minimize

Welcome to the Boyd County Sheriff's Office Homepage.    

 

Sheriff - Bobby Jack Woods, email - bjwoods@boydcountysheriff.com

Chief Deputy - Sgt. John Daniels, email - jdaniels@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Jamie Reihs, email - jreihs@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Carl Hall, email - chall@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Rod Williamson - rwilliamson@boydcountysheriff.com

Sgt. Jesse Delaney - jdelaney@boydcountysheriff.com

Administrative Assistant and Tax Supervisor

Terri Branham - email- tbranham@boydcountysheriff.com

 

 

Powered by PVDNet and Government Utilities Technology Service
Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved
Visit G-UTS.com for more information